Adobe MAX

Modu­lar logo running with phys­i­cal processes

The corpo­rate design of the Adobe MAX Creativ­ity Confer­ence 2017 was devel­oped in our Düssel­dorf studio and brought to life by means of vari­ous phys­i­cal processes. An appear­ance consist­ing of a labyrinth font and a constantly chang­ing, ephemeral logo became the face of the world’s largest creative confer­ence in Las Vegas.

Brief
Concep­tion and design of font and logo as a modu­lar system for six differ­ent appli­ca­tion vari­ants for cine­matic and photo­graphic stag­ing. The films and photos will serve as the basis for trade fair banners and displays, websites, social media teasers, print prod­ucts and merchan­dis­ing arti­cles.

Concept
As a frame­work and “stage” for vari­ous phys­i­cal processes, the logo construc­tion favours the distri­b­u­tion of fluids. Three analogue effects each on black and white back­grounds not only give the logo a chang­ing appear­ance, their dynamic flow behav­iour also forms a contrast to the static archi­tec­ture of the logo.

Adobe MAX Typography

Their appear­ance is based on the previ­ous master thesis By the Way. For the confer­ence, the font devel­oped here was extended and method­i­cally applied to the design of the MAX logo, in which six differ­ent analogue processes create a constantly chang­ing over­all impres­sion.

Adobe MAX Onsite
Adobe MAX Onsite
Adobe MAX Onsite
Adobe MAX Onsite
Adobe MAX Onsite

In the exhi­bi­tion halls of the Venet­ian Hotel in Las Vegas, banners and displays with burn­ing, explod­ing, flow­ing or vibrat­ing logo vari­a­tions accom­pa­nied visi­tors through the confer­ence.

A team from Adobe San Fran­cisco filmed and photographed the exper­i­ments on four excit­ing days of shoot­ing in our Düssel­dorf studio.

Create Maga­zine

Adobe MAX behind the scenes
Adobe MAX behind the scenes
Adobe MAX behind the scenes
Adobe MAX behind the scenes
Adobe MAX behind the scenes
Adobe MAX behind the scenes
Adobe MAX behind the scenes
Adobe MAX behind the scenes
Client
Adobe
Concept & Design
Thomas Wirtz
Tech­ni­cal Support & Music
Frédéric Wiegand
Creative Direc­tor, Adobe
Kashka Pregowska-Czerw
Direc­tor of Photog­ra­phy, eMotion Studios
Dave Driver
Senior Creative Direc­tor, Video, Adobe
Dan Cowles
Düssel­dorf, Las Vegas
2017

Adobe MAX

Modu­la­res Logo aus physi­ka­li­schen Prozes­sen

Das Corpo­rate Design der Adobe MAX Crea­ti­vity Confe­rence 2017 wurde in unse­rem Düssel­dor­fer Studio entwi­ckelt und mittels verschie­dens­ter physi­ka­li­scher Prozesse zum Leben erweckt. Ein Erschei­nungs­bild bestehend aus einer Laby­rinth-Schrift und einem sich stetig wandeln­den, ephe­me­ren Logo wurden so zum Gesicht der welt­größ­ten Krea­tiv­kon­fe­renz in Las Vegas.

Brie­fing
Konzep­tion und Gestal­tung von Schrift und Logo als modu­la­res System für sechs verschie­dene Anwen­dungs­va­ri­an­ten zur filmi­schen und foto­gra­fi­schen Insze­nie­rung. Die Filme und Fotos sollen unter ande­rem als Grund­lage für Messe­ban­ner und ‑displays, Webauf­tritte, Social-Media-Teaser, Print­pro­dukte und Merchan­di­sing-Arti­kel dienen.

Konzept
Als Rahmen und „Bühne“ für verschie­dene physi­ka­li­sche Prozesse begüns­tigt die Logo-Konstruk­tion die Ausbrei­tung von Flui­den. Je drei analoge Effekte auf schwar­zem und weißem Hinter­grund verlei­hen hier­bei nicht nur dem Logo eine wech­selnde Erschei­nung, ihr dyna­mi­schies Fließ­ver­hal­ten bildet auch einen Kontrast zur stati­schen Archi­tek­tur des Logos.

Adobe MAX
Adobe MAX
Adobe MAX
Adobe MAX
Adobe MAX Typografie

Das Erschei­nungs­bild ist ange­lehnt an die zuvor entstan­dene Master­ar­beit By the Way. Für die Konfe­renz wurde die hier­bei entwi­ckelte Schrift erwei­tert und metho­disch auf die Gestal­tung des MAX-Logos ange­wen­det, welches durch sechs verschie­dene analoge Prozesse einen stetig wech­seln­den Gesamt­ein­druck erhält.

Adobe MAX Onsite
Adobe MAX Onsite
Adobe MAX Onsite
Adobe MAX Onsite
Adobe MAX Onsite
Adobe MAX Onsite
Adobe MAX Onsite

In den Messe­hal­len des Vene­tian Hotels in Las Vegas wurden die Besu­cher von Bannern und Displays mit bren­nen­den, explo­die­ren­den, flie­ßen­den oder vibrie­ren­den Logo-Varia­tio­nen durch die Konfe­renz beglei­tet.

Adobe MAX
Adobe MAX Onsite

Ein Team von Adobe San Fran­cisco hielt die Expe­ri­mente filmisch und foto­gra­fisch an vier span­nen­den Dreh­ta­gen in unse­rem Düssel­dor­fer Studio fest.

Create Maga­zine

Adobe MAX behind the scenes
Adobe MAX behind the scenes
Adobe MAX behind the scenes
Adobe MAX behind the scenes
Adobe MAX behind the scenes
Adobe MAX behind the scenes
Adobe MAX behind the scenes
Adobe MAX behind the scenes
Auftrag­ge­ber
Adobe
Konzep­tion & Design
Thomas Wirtz
Tech­ni­sche Unter­stüt­zung & Musik
Frédé­ric Wiegand
Crea­tive Direc­tor, Adobe
Kashka Pregow­ska-Czerw
Direc­tor of Photo­gra­phy, eMotion Studios
Dave Driver
Senior Crea­tive Direc­tor, Video, Adobe
Dan Cowles
Düssel­dorf, Las Vegas
2017